Australian Freight Industry Award winners announced

KEY freight and logistics industry body, the Victorian Transport Association (VTA), celebrated the 25th annual Australian Freight Industry Awards on Saturday, September 6, and announced the winners in each of the seven Award categories.

The Australian Freight Industry Awards (AFIAs) Gala Dinner is a very prestigious event on the calendar for the freight and logistics industry.

VTA CEO, Neil Chambers, said the awards program showcased companies and individuals who have gone above and beyond the call of duty to make their work more innovative, efficient and safe.

“This year’s Awards program has been very competitive, with over 40 nominations in the seven Award categories, including a new category recognizing equipment innovation that enhances operator safety and efficiency,” Mr. Chambers said.

Fred Mohammed from Crane Trucks R Us was recognized as the 2014 Australian Transport & Logistics Young Achiever. The award was sponsored y Containerchain.

“At 31 years’ of age, Fred is an instinctive entrepreneur. Over the past 12 years, he has successfully established multiple businesses, including Crane Trucks R Us based in Richlands, Queensland, “Mr. Cahmbers said.

Read more

Entrepreneurs 101: Australia’s most driven
business leaders in EY awards

THE most respected business awards program for Australian entrepreneurs has named a crop of 101 to contest the finals of the 15th annual Australian EY Entrepreneur Of The Year Awards.

EY – formerly Ernst and Young – has announced the 101 entrepreneurs from across the nation (see below) who are in the running to be crowned the 2015 Australian EY Entrepreneur Of The Year and they are an outstanding mix of energy creativity and innovation.

EY’s Entrepreneur Of The Year Leader for Oceania, Bryan Zekulich, said this year’s nominee field included some of Australia’s best entrepreneurial businesses across a diverse range of fields including property, fitness, technology, food and beverage, kids toys, health and education.
Read more

Nothern Region (QLD) nominee:

  • Car Amor – Aqualuma LED Lighting
  • Michael Bell and Nic Blair – Search Factory
  • Stephen Donnelly – Blue Ribbon Group
  • Greg Dower and Darren Stewart – my FootDr podiatry centers
  • Kate Farrar – QEnergy
  • Mark Fletcher and Paul Jones – Cohort solutions
  • James Freestun – Solutions Group of Companies
  • Marlies Hobbs – Paleo Cafe
  • Mark James – The GJI Group
  • Dwayne Martens – Amazonia
  • Fred Mohammed – Crane Trucks R Us Pty Ltd
  • Dr Mark Perissinotto – VetShopAustralia
  • Dean Robertson – Mexia
  • Robert Rowe – Tu Projects Pty Ltd
  • Katie Schloman – Miktysh
  • Sarah Timmerman – Beginning Boutique
  • Michael Trusler – PlantMiner
  • Paul Woosley – Australian Prime Fibre
  • Peter Wyatt – Record Holdings

Nothern Region award Recipients:

  • Emerging Category – Fred Mohammed – Crane Trucks R Us Pty Ltd
  • Listed award – Mark Sowerby – Blue Sky Alternative Investments Limited
  • Social entrepreneurs – Juliette Wright – GIVIT Listed Ltd
  • Champion of Entrepreneurship – John Van Lieshout – Unison Projects

Entry into the Australian National Competition

Fred Mohammed – Crane Trucks R Us Pty Ltd Congratulations on your win at the Northern Region award. We welcome you to the national competition.

Victorian Transport Association Award 2013

Download Now